Our Lady of Compassion Catholic Primary School

To live as Jesus taught us

Meet the Staff

Headteacher: Mr N Emery


Deputy Headteacher: Mrs A Vella


Assistant Headteacher: Miss D Whitehead


Phase Leaders: Mrs Ramsey (Upper Key Stage 2 - Years 5 and 6)

                         Mrs Redfern (Lower Key Stage 2 - Years 3 and 4)

                         Miss Whitehead (Key Stage 1 - Years 1 and 2)

                         Mrs Monington (Foundations Stage - FS1 - Nursery and FS2 - Reception)


Class Teachers: Mrs Monington and Miss Cottrell (FS1 - Nursery)

                         Miss Langley and Miss Shaw (FS2 - Reception)

                         Mrs Haycock and Miss Whitehead (Year 1)

                         Mrs Thompson (Year 1/2)

                         Mrs Sapieha (Year 2)

                         Mr Dempsey (Year 3)

                         Mrs Redfern (Year 3/4)

                         Mrs Kendrew and Miss Hannah (Year 4)

                         Mr Brennan (Year 5)

                         Miss Treacy (Year 5)

                         Mr Hamilton (Year 6)

                         Mrs Ramsey (Year 6)


Teaching and Learning Support Assistants: Mrs Bailey

                                                                     Mrs Baldock

                                                                     Miss Badder

                                                                     Mrs Beck

                                                                     Mrs Comerford 

                                                                     Mrs Cooper

                                                                     Mrs Donnelly

                                                                     Mrs Freeman

                                                                     Mrs Hooper

                                                                     Mrs Kirkland

                                                                     Mrs Reddy

                                                                     Mrs Smith

                                                                     Mrs Taylor

SENCo: Miss Whitehead


Inclusion Assistant: Mrs Flay


Footsteps: Mrs Moir-Andrews: (Footsteps Manager)

                  Mrs Attwood (Footsteps Deputy Manager)

                  Mrs Kearney (Footsteps Assistant Manager)

                  Mrs Hull (Footsteps Playworker)

                  Mrs Lane (Footsteps Playworker)


Office Staff: Mrs Donnelly (Office and Finance Manager)

                    Mrs Curran (Office Administrator)

                    Mrs Mackey (Office Administrator)


Site Manager: Mr Crowley


Lunchtime Supervisor:  Mrs Brannigan 

                                     Mrs Falkiner

                                     Mrs Keane

                                     Mrs Moss

                                     Mrs O'Gorman

                                     Mrs Sherman

                                     Mrs Thomas

                                     Mrs Taylor

                                     Mrs Ullah   


Sports Coaches: We have a variety of coaches that provide sporting activities during a lunchtimes